4.9

91+ Reviews

4.9

41+ Reviews

4.9

248+ Reviews

Griffin Funding IconGriffin Funding

2445 Fifth Avenue #300, San Diego

4.8 121 reviews

  • Avatar Dennis Sanderson ★★★★★ a week ago
    I am writing this in recognition and gratitude for the fine work done by Griffin Funding, Inc. and the excellent team of professionals they assigned to guide us through the refinancing of our home.
    Colby Freer - Senior Mortgage Consultant
    … More
    Highly capable, very knowledgeable, committed, and resourceful. The initial conversation she provided to us in explaining the advantages, processes we would encounter, the service she and her team would provide to walk us through each step, and the end result we could expect was done with total professionalism and integrity. Every conversation I had with Colby always ending with me thinking, “What a great customer service provider she is!” Once we were ready to go to work, she turned us over to her teammate, Meagan Allen.
    Meagan Allen – Account Manager
    Meagan turned out to be the consummate professional. Her knowledge of the refi process, her work ethic, her calm demeanor and positive attitude, plus her keen sense of attention to detail were most impressive. In the past, what has been a very difficult and an arduous task, she accomplished for us smoothly, quickly and well.
    And ultimately…one her best qualities was her personality. She has a truly unique warmth and friendly attitude which puts people at ease during this stressful time. She also projects a confidence that lets her clients understand she is sincerely interested in a successful outcome for them. Throughout the process, we realized the degree of trust we had with her. We became keenly aware during the process that we were working as a team with the ultimate goal of successfully refinancing our home.
    Griffin Funding, Inc. represented by Colby Freer and Meagan Allen exceeded our highest expectations. We highly recommend this company and their accomplished team members.
  • Avatar CWR ★★★★ in the last week
    Griffin was referred by my best bud, who also used them the previous year for a purchase. Overall, a good experience. Their staff was extremely friendly, polite, and answered the many questions I had during the process. Most importantly, … More Griffin was able to get me a rate that I was not able to get anywhere else. My two minor rubs were that my initial conversation was with one rep, who started building my file, then I was passed off to another rep, who continued, then bounced back and forth between that person and yet another rep. Was either due to vacation or being off certain days. This created a bit of confusion with who was asking for what and whether info was being shared in a timely manner. I also had one rep tell me that due to their being 'busy' I was to make up for it by emailing paperwork I had already emailed. This issue was promptly corrected and I'm sure it and the other issue were simply a reflection of the spike in workload due to market conditions. All that said, I will first look to Griffin for my next refi/purchase and I recommend you do as well.
  • Avatar Jake McConnell ★★★★★ a month ago
    Griffin Funding was with me every step of the way in my home-buying process. When I had a question about the small details of my loan, the team was there to answer any and all of my questions, and made sure to respond in a timely manner! … More Thank you especially to Lien and Guy, who worked tirelessly to help me achieve my goal of buying my first property. I will absolutely be recommending Griffin Funding to my friends and family, and hope to be back again when it is time for property #2.
  • Avatar Lauryn Carr ★★★★★ a month ago
    You're going to get true professionalism if you go with Griffin funding. Their team is responsive and polite, which is sadly hard to come by these days. I chose Griffin to help me refinance my home and I'm glad I did. When we … More hit a snag, the team responded with effective problem-solving instead of helplessness or a shrug. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Beth Marcus ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I have worked with Griffin Funding in the past several times, and they are very thorough, trustworthy, and have an excellent staff. They are very patient and take their time to answer all your questions or concerns. I have referred several … More friends to them because I trust them that much. I would never hesitate to refer my family, friends, and co-workers to them .
  • Avatar Ricardo Flores ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    This was our third experience with Griffin Funding and it has been a pleasure to work with this amazing team. They are very easy to work with, communicate clearly and always friendly. We were always confident they are looking for the best … More deal for us and we will definitely be back to work with them in the future!
  • Avatar Pamela Stewart ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Thank you for you efficient and professional recent refinance of my VA loan on my new forever home! The Griffin Funding staff are all very polite, and always quick to return calls and fully answer any questions. This was a speedy and … More perfect refi! Thank you again.
  • Avatar Thomas Todd ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Griffin Funding has been absolutely amazing from start to finish! I worked with Colby (MLO) and Christine (Account Manager) and this has been the most painless process I've gone through for a refinance. My last Mortgage company PennyMac … More was horrible, but Christine made this so fun and enjoyable. She really makes you feel like you family, not just a customer.
    They were able to get my Refinance rate locked in and taken care of in no time at all! I look forward to using Griffin Funding and recommending all my friends and family to use them as well. Thank you Christine and Colby! You ladies are the best!!!
  • Avatar Ed Leo ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Hello,
    I have used Griffin Funding for 3 refis in the past 3 years.
    Every single time the process has been handled with as much professionalism, efficiency and courtesy as can possibly be expected.
    The Staff was always quick to respond
    … More with any questions I had.
    I will not to hesitate to use them again!
    And I would highly recommend them to anyone I know without hesitation!
    Sincerely, Ed L.
  • Avatar Mari Clark ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Excellent service from the Griffin team during a VA refinancing. They were very responsive to e-mails and phone calls. I shopped around and got offers from several of the big companies. When I asked for a written estimate the only … More people who provided a real written estimate was Griffin. The others wanted to get deep into the refinancing process before they were willing to put anything on paper. They have also provided continued support when I had questions after the mortgage refinance was completed. I would recommend them to others based on my experience.
  • Avatar Coy Pond ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    The experience I enjoyed most about Griffin Funding, is the fact they made me feel like a friend and not a number or paycheck. Everyone I dealt with, from the beginning to until end, made me feel like I mattered to them. I did call around … More to several other companies to see if I could find the lowest rate (all were the same) and the only reason I decided to go with Griffin Funding is because they made me feel like I mattered to them. As long as that doesn't change, I will use them again.
  • Avatar Preston Wall ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    The folks at Griffin made our refinance incredibly easy. They were kind, courteous, and attentive. Extremely responsive and helpful when I was unsure of questions. Highly recommend!

Griffin Funding
4.8
Based on 86 reviews
powered by Facebook
Mekdim Ayele
Mekdim Ayele
2021-09-16T18:10:41+0000
Called them and spoke to a lady and she literally hung up on me. Don’t work with these lenders. Very rude and not... helpful at all. Beware!read more
Nathan Roach
Nathan Roach
2021-07-14T02:28:25+0000
The staff was courteous and extremely helpful. The process went quickly and I got a great deal. Can't recommend them... enough.read more
Noah James Cook
Noah James Cook
2021-06-03T07:00:14+0000
Guy was great with our whole process. I went through 3 other lenders who all promised me that they could get me... financed with my self employment. Months later and no loan, Guy was able to get me funded so quick and easy. They are by far the best lenders around.read more
Samra Lazarus
Samra Lazarus
2021-06-02T15:24:14+0000
My husband and I just purchased our first home using Griffin Funding and we couldn't have been happier with the service... they provided. We worked with Lien and communicated with Christine throughout escrow. They were both wonderful and shockingly solution-oriented throughout the entire escrow period. They pushed to make things happen for us no matter what came up. Christine was so attentive, so helpful and kept us sane through a process that is never an easy one (especially for someone as difficult as I know I was). After working in real estate, I understand how stressful escrow can be, but Christine was truly there every step of the way. She even took calls and texted us outside of working hours (and I know I wasn't pleasant enough for her to want to do so)! We look forward to using them when it comes time to purchase our next home and we cannot recommend Griffin Funding highly enough!read more
Marcy Luikart
Marcy Luikart
2021-04-21T00:52:29+0000
I've used Colby Freer and her team on several refinances and they are efficient, professional and make an onerous task... easy!read more
Anthony Aldape
Anthony Aldape
2021-04-14T03:43:08+0000
Lauren and Jeff were outstanding on my refi answered any questions and walked me through the whole process. They also... gave me weekly updates were I was on the process. Lauren also pointed out to me how dishonest other competitors were. When I received their final loan estimate she was right it jumped up several thousand of dollars. They were not only very professional but very friendly and went out of their way to provide the best service possible not to mention saved me a lot of money. Thanks again griffin funding you were awesome.read more